iGaming Academy Classroom Webinar Management Product Totally Gaming Academy

Sportsbook & Virtual Sports Masterclass

Next Available: 27, 29 & 31 July 2020 | Webinar

Understand exactly what it takes to succeed in sports betting. This wide-ranging virtual course covers strategies, operational factors and business models, as well as practical industry guidance.

Time: 27, 29 & 31 July – 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST
Duration: 3 Sessions each lasting 3 hours

Delivered By 

Ideal for:  Professionals looking to succeed in running a sports betting operation

Book This Course
WHY TAKE THIS COURSE

Explore sports betting strategies, operational factors and business models, as well as practical industry guidance

Session 1: The Sportsbetting Ecosystem

This first module will give you the historical context of how and why sportsbetting has become a multi-billion dollar global industry, who the major players are, and what choices operators and suppliers can make. We’ll also look at the levels of betting around the world and what the future might hold.

  • Evolution of the industry – winners, losers, successes and failures
  • How is the industry structured?
  • Who does what?
  • Which operating models are used?
  • Major jurisdictions, territories and regulators
  • Current issues and trends

 

Session 2: Introduction to sportsbetting marketing, the sportsbetting product and virtual sports

This module will give you an understanding of how operators market to customers, as well as how to create effective campaigns and limit bonus abuse. It will also show you how products have evolved within sportsbetting and some ‘do’s and don’ts’ for developing and launching new products and services.

  • Product categories & regional differences
  • Virtual sports – what is it, how does it work and who offers what
  • Evolution of the product suite
  • How to acquire, retain and reactivate customers
  • Bonusing
  • Marketing campaigns

 

Session 3: Sports betting Trading 101

The final module in the series will give you an introduction into all things trading, including how odds are calculated and managed, as well as how smart operators manage their books and which tools they use.

  • How odds are created
  • How risk is managed
  • How customers are managed
  • 3rd party options
  • Best practices

 

Download Agenda

Order Now

Course Type

Classroom

Details

Next Date(s): 27, 29 & 31July 2020 | Webinar

Price

€600.00Excl. VAT

Get in Touch

Interested in our professional training courses, solutions or LMS? Get in touch for more information or to arrange bespoke training for your business.

Send us a message